Alpine collector in West Norwood?!

If you've seen any interesting cars post here...

Moderators: eastlmark, BIG_MVS, Test Moderator

no avatar
User

Joshy

Rank

Non Member

Sat Jul 26, 2008 12:39 am

Alpine collector in West Norwood?!

Postby Joshy » Mon Aug 11, 2008 3:43 pm

Right, I'm not much of an expert on these cars, in fact, I know NOTHING about them what so ever, but I discovered a couple of weeks ago that there is a bit of a Alpine collector literally around the corner from me - On a causal walk around the block, I noticed that on a driveway there were 2 - 3 Aplines in varying states of togetherness (from my googling, I think they were GTAs, but again I'm not an expert) and a rather nice blue one parked on the side of the road.

Now, I didn't show too much interest as I'd probably give the wrong impression being a young guy having a nose about on a nice car (I've been accused of being upto something dodgey before when I was taking pictures of a abandoned MGB roadster in and it's not a very nice feeling :(), so I decided to come back here, do a bit of research and see if I could find the owner, and the owners club seemed the best place to start!

A search on this site says that there is a a man in West Norwood called Paul Sage is known to the Apline community. Judging by the rarity of these cars, surely be must be the person in question... unless there are more than 1 Alpine fans in the west norwood area! :shock:

I'm not expert on these cars, but I am a massive petrolhead and would love to have a nose about on your collection. If you have any idea who the man with the 4 GTAs is in West Norwood, please let me know

Thanks

Josh
no avatar
User

maxi.man

Rank

Non Member

Mon May 07, 2007 11:32 pm

Postby maxi.man » Mon Aug 11, 2008 5:20 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
the bloke who has them is well dodgy
User

stephendell

Rank

Club Member

Club Member

Wed Apr 14, 2004 7:25 pm

London